Just like Cathy… ;-)

Well, you know a “long-time” friend of mine recently posted her Catchphrase… (see hers, well one of her many 🙂 here http://toomanyflowers.wordpress.com/ ) and so it got me thinking about mine…  I think I’d better go with this slip of paper that I have been keeping on my fridge forever (even in amongst about 4 or 5 moves) it is one of the first things unpacked… It too is a quote from Mother Teresa.

I know that you think you should make a trip to Calcutta, but I strongly advise you to save your airfare and spend it on the poor in your own country. It’s easy to love people far away. It’s not always easy to love those who live right next to us. There are thousands of people dying for a bit of bread, but there are thousands more dying for a bit of love or a bit of acknowledgement.

The truth is that the worst disease today is not leprosy or tuberculosis; it’s being unwanted, it’s being left out, it’s being forgotten.- Mother Teresa

 Hmm, food for thought huh? Alice Springs keeps this quote in the forefront of my mind, but where ever you are, God calls us to love… even when it’s tough.

Categories: My journey, stories | Tags: , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Just like Cathy… ;-)

  1. Cathy

    You give me goosebumps ………I love you Reb Matson……………

    I think we should be doing BBB Australia real fast……………

    I have talked to Mark (as BBB is part of his vision too) but he is happy! As I knew he would be!

    Our own people MUST MUST MUST not be forgotten!

    I just love Mother Teresa, she walked her faith daily……..no one can argue about her God He is a reality!

    • Yeah Cathy! Especially if we started by prayer/mentor support…. so when you coming up 😉
      Well, get through this full on week for you first and your Manilla trip and then…. see what God does.

      • Cathy

        Oh God is exciting I would love to visit and see the women on the land…..how cool would that be, go to clinics see what the Drs and Midwives really need……check it out really to sus out what we can do and how!………….exciting time babe

  2. The Barossa CfC are planning a possible trip in July … maybe you and some of your church could come?? We had a nurse from a clinic in our congregation, but she just moved to Darwin to commence studies as a Dr… She might be a good starting point…?

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

