Her story

Met a lady yesterday who had to tell me her story. She couldn’t help it. I was sitting in the bus waiting for some young fellas I pick up for our youth bible study. People know our buses. They’re not very ‘cool’ looking, but they get people’s attention. She decided I would want to hear her story. She was walking past and waved and smiled. Then stopped and then came over to the bus and shook my hand. And then she began.

The best thing about her story was that most of it was in Luritja. Which I don’t understand. There were some English words thrown in, that helped. But what I needed to understand, I did. She made sure of it. She would repeat it unless I said to her what she had said to me. 🙂

She had been walking through a carpark near some shops and had been hit by a car. She had been taken to the hospital, where they said her leg was badly damaged and that she would be a cripple, BUT their Pastor had come and prayed for her. She had a vision of Jesus. She was healed. She wanted me to know. Jesus healed her. She prayed. Her family prayed. Her pastor prayed. HE listened.

When she said the name JESUS her eyes were shining and she was telling me about the God who is near. She has met him.

God is at work today. He loves us. He desires to meet us where we are at. Some of us think that he saves those special healings for overseas missions, but I see God at work very much in the town of Alice and its surrounds. In the short 9 months that we have been here we have seen God touch hearts, heal bodies and calm minds. He is wanting to do it wherever we’re at.

The lady was so excited she had to share her story. I want to be so excited I just have to share my story. It says in the Bible that we should always have an answer for when people ask us of the hope we have in us. In the good times and the bad. In the miraculous and in the dark hours, we have good news, and people need to hear about it.

Categories: My journey, stories | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “Her story

  1. Exciting, thrilling……..the power of testimony!

  2. Awesome mate and a whole hearted amen from me 🙂

  3. you are so inspiring. Thanks for sharing this account. Beautful.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

