Miracles are beginning to flow

Last night (Thursday) we went for our usual visit to a local hostel. The only difference being Ben wasn’t able to come, but my Mum and Dad rocked up which was nice. So the boys and I headed there, picking up a bus load of friends on the way around and went and sung and shared the Bible as per usual. Then we began to pray for those who needed prayer. Some had headaches, some chest pain, and some aching legs and feet. As we laid hands on them, I could feel that God was at work (as He always is , just sometimes I fail to notice 🙂 ). The first lady I prayed for had strong chest pain- but as we prayed it stopped! We prayed for about 5 people that night and all of them said the pain was gone! Not just then, but still was gone when we left. You should have seen the smiles on their faces as God touched them. Praise our God hey. He loves His people and loves to work in signs and wonders.

I rejoice that He is touching  His people. I believe however, this is just the start. There is a lady there that needs to go in for an operation on her eyes. Well we prayed and are believing that her eyes will be healed and there will be no need for an operation. The people we visit on Thursday nights need lots of new things some need: new kidneys, new hips, new legs, new eyes. I know that for some they will have to wait until they reach heaven for these, but I do believe that God wants to heal people now. I trust that we will see the day soon where our friends here on dialysis will need it no more and they can return to their homes (some very far away) and they will be a testimony that our God is a MIRACLE WORKING GOD. We don’t want miracles for miracles sake. We want testimonies that we can share of what the power of our Jesus can do through the Holy SPirit in peoples lives. We want a new generation to experience God in the same tangible way that we have, and more. It is what we all need. It will bring transformation.

Rejoice with me, at the healings that are happening… but please PRAY to our Living God, that we will continue to see His Living Water flow and touch the lives of those we meet. Thank you for joining with us.

Categories: My journey, stories | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Miracles are beginning to flow

  1. I love hearing these stories Reb! I find them encouraging and inspiring! You guys are doing a fantastic job up there and we are praying for you guys!

  2. I nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award! Congratulations! You can read more about it at http://rabattyedaily.wordpress.com 🙂 …love the work God is doing up there through you guys 🙂

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.